About Us

The Office of the General Secretary is responsible for developing and maintaining data pertaining to the Church Of God In Christ and oversees the credentialing of those engaged in the ministry of the Church. In addition, the office certifies delegates to the General Assembly, publishes official documents and certificates, maintains the official record of General Assembly proceedings, distributes pertinent information to the constituents of the Church, plays a pivotal role in church: legal matters, collects and reports church statistics, maintains an accurate database of credential holders, officers, churches and jurisdictions, and keeps an archive of historical documents from across the church, including, books, national and jurisdictional records, and photographs and memorabilia of historical value. In addition, the Office of the General Secretary is an integral part of all ceremonial activities, inaugurals, celebrations and ecumenical services. The General Secretary is the official keeper of the COGIC seal, Registered Agent for the Church and signatory on all official documents.

Leadership Team

lyles.fw
Bishop Joel H. Lyles, Jr.
General Secretary
Church Of God In Christ
jlyles@cogic.org

 

swan.fw

Supt Talbert W. Swan, II
Assistant General Secretary
Administration
tswan@cogic.org

whitelaw.fw

Supt Eddie Whitelaw
Assistant General Secretary
Operations
ewhitelaw@cogic.org

johnson.fw

Elder Derrick Johnson
Assistant General Secretary
Registration
djohnson@cogic.org

rudolph.fw

Supt Robert G. Rudolph, Jr.
Assistant General Secretary
Records/Archives
rudolph@cogic.org

king.fw
Dr. Carl E. King, Sr.
Special Assistant
to the General Secretary

 

fryson.fw
Evangelist Carolyn Fryson
Special Assistant
to the General Secretary

 

ellerson.fw
Evangelist Julia Ellerson
Special Assistant
to the General Secretary

 

wilkins.fw
Ms. Linda K. Wilkins
Administrative Assistant
to the General Secretary
lwilkins@cogic.org

 
irons.fw
Minister Tonnye Irons
Director, Licensing & Credentialing
tirons@cogic.org